We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.

I UNDERSTAND
LEARN MORE

Serial killers are real-life nightmares.

Some of the most fascinating people are the evilest. Serial killers have been a widespread phenomenon and dominating news stories for decades. The intrigue of learning the stories behind these renowned criminals has continuously drawn audiences in. With the popularity of Netflix’s Dahmer and books like Helter Skelter, there’s no question that people are hungry for more—and there’s plenty to choose from. 

There are an array of shows, books, documentaries, and more about serial killers real and fictionalized. Read about Jack the Ripper’s anonymous rampage through London in the 1880s or how they finally discovered the identity of the Zodiac Killer in recent years. If you’re a fan of true crime in any capacity, there’s something out there about serial killers for you.

Here are some chilling places to start: 

Peruse the stories before for even more unsettling facts about serial killer.

d84646bb48fd-tlu-tag-image.png

The Yorkshire Witch Was Equal Parts Con Artist and Serial Killer

Stealing, telling phony fortunes, faking prophetic messages on 'freshly laid' eggs, and poisoned puddings were just the beginning for Mary Bateman.

7 Chilling Books by People Who Knew Serial Killers

Get a fascinating new perspective on the darkness that lives within these violent offenders.

Liu Pengli Was One of History’s Earliest and Vilest Serial Killers

A nephew of the Chinese emperor, Liu Pengli was feared by many.

Historical True Crime Stories Every True Crime Lover Should Know

These classics of true crime will lead you down terrifying rabbit holes.

The Twisted Case of the Hog Trail Murders

Human remains were found scattered throughout southwestern Florida.

These Books About Richard Ramirez "The Night Stalker" Are Terrifying

Revealing the serial killer behind one of the most ghastly crime sprees in recent history, these books offer chilling insight into his horrifying attacks.

11 Eye-Opening True Crime Books for Fans of Crazy, Not Insane

Like the documentary, these books challenge our preconceived notions about killers.

10 Eye-Opening Zodiac Killer Books Every True Crime Obsessive Needs to Read

Can these true crime authors crack the notorious unsolved case?

Israel Keyes: The Vile and 'Meticulous' American Serial Killer Who Stumped the FBI

The FBI described Keyes as one of the most meticulous serial killers in American history.

50 Years Later, These Seven Unsolved Murders Still Haunt London, Ontario

Vanessa Brown's in-depth examination of the unsolved slayings in the "Serial Killer Capital" will leave you with chills.

Weepy Voiced Killer: The Serial Murder Spree of Paul Michael Stephani

The weeping killer called the police to tearfully apologize for his crimes...but that didn't stop him from striking again and again.

13 Gripping True Crime Books for Fans of Lost Girls

Cases like the Long Island Serial Killer, from the unsolved to the corrupt.

Mind of a Monster: Gary Ridgway, the Green River Killer Who Murdered At Least 49 People

This serial killer was convicted of 49 murders, though he confessed to at least 71.