Did Dr. Sam Sheppard Murder His Wife?

    Books

    Did Dr. Sam Sheppard Murder His Wife?

    Most doctors are known for the lives they save. Sheppard is remembered for the life he was accused of ending.

    by The Lineup Staff

    35 Gripping True Crime Books from the Last 55 Years

    Books

    35 Gripping True Crime Books from the Last 55 Years

    The truth is more terrifying than fiction.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    10 Haunting Ghost Stories That Every Book Lover Needs to Read

    Books

    10 Haunting Ghost Stories That Every Book Lover Needs to Read

    These frightening reads will keep you up at night.

    by Occult Museum

    Richard Chase: The Serial Killer Who Drank the Blood of His Victims 

    Books

    Richard Chase: The Serial Killer Who Drank the Blood of His Victims 

    In the late 1970s, the "Vampire of Sacramento" brutally murdered six people in less than a month.

    by Olivia Mason

    12 Creepy Kids Books That Scarred Us for Life

    Books

    12 Creepy Kids Books That Scarred Us for Life

    These darker tales intended for children are guaranteed to give you nightmares.

    by Jessica Ferri

    Enter to Win Signed Copies of <em>Kitty Genovese</em> and <em>Absolute Madness</em> by Catherine Pelonero

    Books

    Enter to Win Signed Copies of Kitty Genovese and Absolute Madness by Catherine Pelonero

    Here's your chance to score two true crime books from the bestselling author.

    by The Lineup Staff

    25 Books About the World’s Most Famous Serial Killers

    Books

    25 Books About the World’s Most Famous Serial Killers

    From the never-caught Zodiac Killer to charming-but-deadly Ted Bundy, there’s always more to the story.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    A Death in White Bear Lake: The Child Abuse Case That Led to Murder

    Books

    A Death in White Bear Lake: The Child Abuse Case That Led to Murder

    The suspicious death of Dennis Jurgens wasn’t properly investigated for 20 years.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    [CLOSED] GIVEAWAY: Dark Masterpiece <em>The Room</em>, by Hubert Selby

    Books

    [CLOSED] GIVEAWAY: Dark Masterpiece The Room, by Hubert Selby

    Enter for a chance to win a terrifying book that places you in the mind of a disturbed killer.

    by The Lineup Staff

    And Then There Were None: The Family Annihilator Who Killed for Attention

    BooksTrue Crime

    And Then There Were None: The Family Annihilator Who Killed for Attention

    Did Jack Barron kill his entire family to gain sympathy from others?

    by Olivia Mason

    Free Horror and Mystery Ebooks to Download This Month

    Books

    Free Horror and Mystery Ebooks to Download This Month

    Catch up with the grandfathers of horror (for free).

    by Olivia Mason

    Scary Good Book Sales This Month

    Books

    Scary Good Book Sales This Month

    Grab these deals while they last.

    by The Lineup Staff

    Candy Montgomery: The Desperate Housewife Who Murdered Her Good Friend

    Books

    Candy Montgomery: The Desperate Housewife Who Murdered Her Good Friend

    What really happened on that fateful Friday the 13th in 1980?

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Caitlin Doughty Talks Death—And Why We Shouldn't Shy Away From It

    Books

    Caitlin Doughty Talks Death—And Why We Shouldn't Shy Away From It

    The author of "From Here to Eternity" discusses funerals, cremations, and other death rituals from around the world.

    by Catherine Phelan

    9 Scary Books to Read in October

    Books

    9 Scary Books to Read in October

    Something wicked is brewing this month…

    by Audrey Webster

    The Perfect Psychopath: Dr. Petiot’s Heinous Crimes During World War II

    Books

    The Perfect Psychopath: Dr. Petiot’s Heinous Crimes During World War II

    The doctor claimed to have killed 63 people under the guise of helping them escape Nazi-occupied France.

    by Thomas Maeder

    Secrets and Lies: Lost at Sea or Murdered in Cold Blood?

    Books

    Secrets and Lies: Lost at Sea or Murdered in Cold Blood?

    In this psychological thriller, a husband's disappearance begins a dangerous game of deception.

    by Olivia Mason

    9 Underrated Paranormal Books That Will Get Under Your Skin

    Books

    9 Underrated Paranormal Books That Will Get Under Your Skin

    These tales of paranormal horror will have you sleeping with the light on.

    by Aliza Polkes

    [CLOSED] GIVEAWAY: <em>From Here to Eternity: Traveling the World to Find the Good Death, </em>by Caitlin Doughty

    Books

    [CLOSED] GIVEAWAY: From Here to Eternity: Traveling the World to Find the Good Death, by Caitlin Doughty

    Enter for a chance to win a copy of the "Ask a Mortician" web series creator's new book.

    by The Lineup Staff

    Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

    Books

    Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

    Attorney Larry McNabney had a great life…that is, until his wife decided to take it.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    9 Books for Fans of <em>Law &amp; Order True Crime </em>

    Books

    9 Books for Fans of Law & Order True Crime 

    Murder, betrayal, and scandal create the perfect recipe for great television.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    scroll up