Books

Join us as we track down the best scary books, horror books, and true crime books around. After all, there's nothing better than settling in for a terrifying read.

The Most Jaw-Dropping True Crime Books of 2020

Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? The men and women in the pages of these 15 books sure do.

December's Best Free Horror and True Crime Books Are Here!

Get your hands on a classic tale about dark magic, a book of Japanese ghost stories, and more—at no cost.

15 Best Horror Books of 2020

So scary they'll just about make you puke. 

This Office Gift Exchange is a Real Killer

Andrew Shaffer's macabre and hilarious novel Secret Santa is the perfect read to brighten up any winter doldrums.

11 Eye-Opening True Crime Books for Fans of Crazy, Not Insane

Like the documentary, these books challenge our preconceived notions about killers.

9 Revealing John Wayne Gacy Books

From his twisted crimes to his record-breaking murder convictions, these books provide an in-depth look into the horrifying serial killer.

13 Fascinating UFO Books for Believers and Skeptics Alike

Real-life alien research that's out of this world.

[CLOSED] GIVEAWAY: Win a Five-Book Bundle of Chilling True Crime Books!

One lucky winner will receive a stack of riveting true crime reads this November.

13 Haunting Books Just Like Amityville Horror

Illuminate the dark, mysterious, and paranormal... if you dare.

11 Chilling True Crime Books About Ted Bundy

The killer's own defense attorney described him as “the very definition of heartless evil.”

Ronald Malfi: Where to Begin with the Bestselling Horror Author

Peer into the Bram Stoker Award nominee’s haunting world.

Investigating Harvard's Sordid Cold Case Revealed More Than Just a Murderer

We Keep the Dead Close exposes the horrors behind a respected institution.

16 Hair-Raising Cryptid Books That Will Have You Questioning Every Little Creak

Do these monsters really exist, or are they just the stuff of urban legend?

13 Spine-Tingling Ghost Story Books for the Chilly Autumn Nights Ahead

Discover petrifying true tales about spirits and things that go bump in the night.

13 Horror Books About Witches That Will Cast a Spell on You

A list of 13 may be unlucky, but these horror books are bewitchingly good.

An Interview with Legendary Horror Author Dean Koontz

The New York Times bestselling author discusses everything from his bone-chilling new release to his favorite horror films.