Books

Join us as we track down the best scary books, horror books, and true crime books around. After all, there's nothing better than settling in for a terrifying read.

HIDDEN GEMS: The Best New True Crime Stories by Mitzi Szereto

There are way more serial killers out there than you'd think.

HIDDEN GEMS: To Hatred Turned by Ken Englade

A cold case murder brought back to life when terrible truths are revealed.

Gripping Horror Books for Fans of Carmen Maria Machado

Dark and poignant stories that dive into untold perspectives.

[CLOSED] GIVEAWAY: Win Two True Crime Books About the JonBenét Ramsey Case

Enter for a chance to win two books that investigate the unsolved 1996 murder.

These Books About Richard Ramirez "The Night Stalker" Are Terrifying

Revealing the serial killer behind one of the most ghastly crime sprees in recent history, these books offer chilling insight into his horrifying attacks.

Decades of Terror Await…

The Remaking is filled with all the things that occupy our darkest nightmares.

Bram Stoker Award-Winning Horror Books To Quench Your Macabre Thirst 

Transport yourself to places strange and intriguing with these celebrated titles. 

The Most Jaw-Dropping True Crime Books of 2020

Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? The men and women in the pages of these 15 books sure do.

December's Best Free Horror and True Crime Books Are Here!

Get your hands on a classic tale about dark magic, a book of Japanese ghost stories, and more—at no cost.

15 Best Horror Books of 2020

So scary they'll just about make you puke.

This Office Gift Exchange is a Real Killer

Andrew Shaffer's macabre and hilarious novel Secret Santa is the perfect read to brighten up any winter doldrums.

11 Eye-Opening True Crime Books for Fans of Crazy, Not Insane

Like the documentary, these books challenge our preconceived notions about killers.