10 Shows Like Dexter for Fans Who Can’t Get Enough Crime 

These 10 shows share Dexter's psychological tension, macabre humor, and crime thrills.

Edmund Kemper, “The Co-ed Butcher” of Hitchhiking Students

This sadistic giant murdered 10 people in the 1960s and 70s.

Prison Pen Pals: Amanda Howard on Her Collection of Letters from Serial Killers

One cannibal killer even sent her a meaty recipe—and suggested she use herself as the main ingredient.

Clementine Barnabet and the Church of Sacrifice

Whole families were slaughtered in the name of human sacrifice—or was it insanity?

Charles Cullen: New Jersey’s Angel of Death

Though Cullen confessed to 40 murders, some investigators believe he killed as many as 400 people.

The Yorkshire Witch Was Equal Parts Con Artist and Serial Killer

Stealing, telling phony fortunes, faking prophetic messages on 'freshly laid' eggs, and poisoned puddings were just the beginning for Mary Bateman.

7 Chilling Books by People Who Knew Serial Killers

Get a fascinating new perspective on the darkness that lives within these violent offenders.

12 Chilling True Crime Books About Ted Bundy

The killer's own defense attorney described him as “the very definition of heartless evil.”

Liu Pengli Was One of History’s Earliest and Vilest Serial Killers

A nephew of the Chinese emperor, Liu Pengli was feared by many.

Historical True Crime Stories Every True Crime Lover Should Know

These classics of true crime will lead you down terrifying rabbit holes.

The Twisted Case of the Hog Trail Murders

Human remains were found scattered throughout southwestern Florida.

These Books About Richard Ramirez "The Night Stalker" Are Terrifying

Revealing the serial killer behind one of the most ghastly crime sprees in recent history, these books offer chilling insight into his horrifying attacks.

11 Eye-Opening True Crime Books for Fans of Crazy, Not Insane

Like the documentary, these books challenge our preconceived notions about killers.

10 Eye-Opening Zodiac Killer Books Every True Crime Obsessive Needs to Read

Can these true crime authors crack the notorious unsolved case?