• search-icon

Forgiveness Won’t Be Easy in This Horror Short Story

Witching Hour: Vices and Virtues collects twisted and terrifying stories that will haunt your dreams. 

by Sarah Mangiola

20 Ghost Books to Haunt Your Days (and Nights)

Warning: Read only if you can afford some sleepless nights.

by Sarah Mangiola

Nightmare Fuel: A Serial Killer Stalks One Man’s Dreams

A murderer once thought to be dead is very much alive in this thriller. 

by Sarah Mangiola

Gone in the Dark: The 40-Year Hunt for the Golden State Killer

Michelle McNamara’s obsessive search for the man who terrorized California during the 1970s and ‘80s is chronicled in her book, I’ll Be Gone in the Dark

by Sarah Mangiola

Lizzie Borden’s Secret Motive for Murder?

A romantic relationship gone awry and troubles at home could explain why many still believe Lizzie Borden killed her parents.

by Sarah Mangiola

9 Books Like Gone Girl

Unreliable narrators and terrifying suspense are just the beginning...

by Sarah Mangiola

Just How Easy is It to Slip Into the Darkness? 

In Ruth Rendell’s psychological thriller, the paths of three lost individuals converge with deadly results.

by Sarah Mangiola

25 Books About the World’s Most Famous Serial Killers

From the never-caught Zodiac Killer to charming-but-deadly Ted Bundy, there’s always more to the story.

by Sarah Mangiola

A Death in White Bear Lake: The Child Abuse Case That Led to Murder

The suspicious death of Dennis Jurgens wasn’t properly investigated for 20 years.

by Sarah Mangiola

Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

Attorney Larry McNabney had a great life…that is, until his wife decided to take it.

by Sarah Mangiola

9 Books for Fans of Law & Order True Crime 

Murder, betrayal, and scandal create the perfect recipe for great television.

by Sarah Mangiola

Randy Roth: The Wife Killer Who Almost Got Away With Murder

When Randy Roth’s fourth wife Cynthia died in an “accidental drowning,” police looked into his suspicious past and were shocked by what they found.

by Sarah Mangiola

Deadly Greed: Charles Stuart Killed His Wife and Their Unborn Child for the Insurance Money

The father-to-be shot his wife and then himself to make it look like a botched robbery-murder.

by Sarah Mangiola

scroll up