Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

    Books

    Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

    Attorney Larry McNabney had a great life…that is, until his wife decided to take it.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    9 Books for Fans of <em>Law &amp; Order True Crime </em>

    Books

    9 Books for Fans of Law & Order True Crime 

    Murder, betrayal, and scandal create the perfect recipe for great television.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Randy Roth: The Wife Killer Who <em>Almost </em>Got Away With Murder

    Books

    Randy Roth: The Wife Killer Who Almost Got Away With Murder

    When Randy Roth’s fourth wife Cynthia died in an “accidental drowning,” police looked into his suspicious past and were shocked by what they found.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Deadly Greed: Charles Stuart Killed His Wife and Their Unborn Child for the Insurance Money

    Books

    Deadly Greed: Charles Stuart Killed His Wife and Their Unborn Child for the Insurance Money

    The father-to-be shot his wife and then himself to make it look like a botched robbery-murder.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Murder in New Bedford: The Unsolved Case of New England's Deadliest Serial Killer

    Books

    Murder in New Bedford: The Unsolved Case of New England's Deadliest Serial Killer

    Nine women turned up dead. Two more were never found. To this day, the killer remains at large.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    8 Underrated Thriller Books

    Books

    8 Underrated Thriller Books

    Looking for something new? Page through one of these hair-raising selections.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    10 Little-Known Serial Killers

    True Crime

    10 Little-Known Serial Killers

    Add to your murder knowledge with these ten serial killers and their horrific crimes.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    House of Horrors: The Heinous Crimes of Fred and Rosemary West

    Books

    House of Horrors: The Heinous Crimes of Fred and Rosemary West

    The murderous duo killed at least nine people together between their meeting in 1969 and their eventual arrest in 1994.

    by Sarah Mangiola

     7 Chilling Books About Real-Life Kidnappings 

    Books

     7 Chilling Books About Real-Life Kidnappings 

    These true stories recount some of the world’s most shocking cases.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    35 Gripping True Crime Books from the Last 55 Years

    Books

    35 Gripping True Crime Books from the Last 55 Years

    The truth is more terrifying than fiction.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    12 True Crime Authors Who Will Hook You on the Genre 

    Books

    12 True Crime Authors Who Will Hook You on the Genre 

    Looking for addicting reads? The gripping accounts from these true crime authors are guaranteed to do the trick.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Above Suspicion: The FBI Agent Who Murdered His Informant and Only Served 10 Years

    Books

    Above Suspicion: The FBI Agent Who Murdered His Informant and Only Served 10 Years

    When Mark Putnam found out his informant Susan Smith was pregnant with his child, things turned deadly.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Gary Ridgway: The Green River Killer Who Evaded Capture for 20 Years

    Books

    Gary Ridgway: The Green River Killer Who Evaded Capture for 20 Years

    This serial killer was convicted of 48 murders, though he confessed to at least 71.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Frightening Demons Haunt a Female Serial Killer

    Books

    Frightening Demons Haunt a Female Serial Killer

    In Joyce Carol Oates’s thriller, a woman on the verge of psychosis turns into a serial killer when she begins a cross-country murdering spree.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    40 Scariest Books of the Last 200 Years

    Books

    40 Scariest Books of the Last 200 Years

    Because a truly scary story is timeless.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    9 Suspenseful Books That Will Leave You Questioning Everything

    Books

    9 Suspenseful Books That Will Leave You Questioning Everything

    These books will haunt you long after you’ve turned the final page.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Secrets and Lies: 7 True Crime Books About Cases with Shocking Twists

    Books

    Secrets and Lies: 7 True Crime Books About Cases with Shocking Twists

    The body was discovered … and then the truth was revealed.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    7 Thriller Books with Paranormal Twists

    Books

    7 Thriller Books with Paranormal Twists

    They will hold you in suspense until the very end.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    What Really Happened to Elizabeth Canning? 

    Books

    What Really Happened to Elizabeth Canning? 

    As the investigation into her kidnapping unfolded, some details just didn’t add up…

    by Sarah Mangiola

    10 Terrifying Dads from True Crime Books 

    Books

    10 Terrifying Dads from True Crime Books 

    You might want to skip the card for these dads on Father’s Day.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    The Terrifying Truth About Serial Killer Belle Gunness

    BizarreBooks

    The Terrifying Truth About Serial Killer Belle Gunness

    One man stood trial for her presumed death…and revealed her horrifying secrets.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Master of Madness: Stanley Kubrick's Near-Insane Methods on the Set of <em>The Shining</em> Delivered Incredible Results

    Books

    Master of Madness: Stanley Kubrick's Near-Insane Methods on the Set of The Shining Delivered Incredible Results

    Peek inside the mind of the man who created one of the most terrifying films of all time.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    scroll up