We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.

I UNDERSTAND
LEARN MORE

Books

Explore the latest and scariest in horror and true crime books. From fresh releases to historical horrors, we've got the latest and greatest in terrifying books.

Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

Attorney Larry McNabney had a great life…that is, until his wife decided to take it.

9 Books for Fans of Law & Order True Crime 

Murder, betrayal, and scandal create the perfect recipe for great television.

Randy Roth: The Wife Killer Who Almost Got Away With Murder

When Randy Roth’s fourth wife Cynthia died in an “accidental drowning,” police looked into his suspicious past and were shocked by what they found.

Deadly Greed: Charles Stuart Killed His Pregnant Wife for the Insurance Money

The father-to-be shot his wife and then himself to make it look like a botched robbery-murder.

Murder in New Bedford: The Unsolved Case of New England's Deadliest Serial Killer

Murder in New Bedford: The Unsolved Case of New England's Deadliest Serial Killer

Nine women turned up dead. Two more were never found. To this day, the killer remains at large.

9 YA Horror Books That Terrify at Any Age

9 YA Horror Books That Terrify at Any Age

These books aren't just for children.

The Mad Chopper: One Cut Was Not Enough

The Mad Chopper: One Cut Was Not Enough

True crime author Fred Rosen remembers a case so gruesome even he hesitated to take it on.

House of Horrors: The Heinous Crimes of Fred and Rosemary West

The murderous duo killed at least nine people together between their meeting in 1969 and their eventual arrest in 1994.

The Unspeakable Crimes of Dr. Petiot

The Unspeakable Crimes of Dr. Petiot

Parisians thought they were escaping Nazi-occupied France. Instead, they faced death at the hands of a sick and twisted man.

Was Marilyn Monroe’s Death Really a Suicide?

Though we may never know exactly what happened in the starlet’s home the night she died, coroner Thomas T. Noguchi sheds light on the controversial case.

10 Horror Books Too Terrifying to Handle

These spine-chilling tales will keep you up all night.

Frightening Demons Haunt a Female Serial Killer

In Joyce Carol Oates’s thriller, a woman on the verge of psychosis turns into a serial killer when she begins a cross-country murdering spree.