We Value Your Privacy

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies.


From the Haunted Stacks: 2021 Bram Stoker AwardsⓇ Wrap Up

These phenomenal books are just the tip of the horror iceberg.

2021 Bram Stoker Awards

Superior Achievement in a Novel


My Heart Is a Chainsaw

By Stephen Graham Jones

the final girl support group

The Final Girl Support Group

By Grady Hendrix

a head full of ghosts paul tremblay books for fans of the invisible man

A Head Full of Ghosts

By Paul Tremblay

Superior Achievement in a First Novel

Book cover of body horror book Queen of Teeth by Hailey Piper

Queen of Teeth

By Hailey Piper

best horror books 2017

Agents of Dreamland (Tinfoil Dossier Book 1)

By Caitlín R. Kiernan

When the Reckoning Comes by LaTanya McQueen

When the Reckoning Comes

By LaTanya McQueen

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction

Twentieth Anniversary Screen by Jeff Strand

Twentieth Anniversary Screening

By Jeff Strand

Night of the Mannequins by Stephen Graham Jones

Night of the Mannequins

By Stephen Graham Jones

nothing but blackened teeth cassandra khaw

Nothing but Blackened Teeth

By Cassandra Khaw

Superior Achievement in an Anthology

When Things Get Dark, a Shirley Jackson anthology edited by Ellen Datlow

When Things Get Dark, Stories Inspired by Shirley Jackson

By Edited by Ellen Datlow

Under Twin Suns, a horror anthology edited by James Chambers

Under Twin Suns: Alternate Histories of the Yellow Sign

By Edited by James Chambers

Dark Stars anthology edited by John FD Taff

Dark Stars: New Tales of Darkest Horror

By John F.D. Taff

Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection

In That Endlessness Our End by Gemma Files

In That Endlessness, Our End

By Gemma Files

female horror writers

Her Body and Other Parties

By Carmen Maria Machado

The Dead Hours of Night by Lisa Tuttle

The Dead Hours of Night

By Lisa Tuttle