17 Award-Winning Horror Books You Need to Read Now

Must-read tales of terror, chosen by the experts of the genre.

award winning horror books boys life
Buy Charnel House at Amazon

Charnel House

By Graham Masterton

Buy First Love, Last Rites at Amazon

First Love, Last Rites

By Ian McEwan

Buy The Night of the Triffids at Amazon

The Night of the Triffids

By Simon Clark

Buy Assassins and Victims at Amazon

Assassins and Victims

By Campbell Armstrong

Buy White is for Witching  at Amazon

White is for Witching

By Helen Oyeyemi

Buy The Living Blood at Amazon

The Living Blood

By Tananarive Due

Buy The Vegetarian  at Amazon

The Vegetarian

By Han Kang

Buy Wylding Hall at Amazon

Wylding Hall

By Elizabeth Hand

Buy The Resurrection Man's Legacy at Amazon

The Resurrection Man's Legacy

By Dale Bailey

Buy Our Lady of Darkness at Amazon

Our Lady of Darkness

By Fritz Leiber

Buy Boy's Life at Amazon

Boy's Life

By Robert R. McCammon

Buy Zombie at Amazon


By Joyce Carol Oates

Buy A Head Full of Ghosts at Amazon

A Head Full of Ghosts

By Paul Tremblay

Buy The Drowning Girl at Amazon

The Drowning Girl

By Caitlin R. Kiernan