The Most Jaw-Dropping True Crime Books of 2020

Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? The men and women in the pages of these 15 books sure do.

December's Best Free Horror and True Crime Books Are Here!

Get your hands on a classic tale about dark magic, a book of Japanese ghost stories, and more—at no cost.

December's Best Horror and True Crime eBook Deals Are Here!

Treat yourself to something delightfully dreadful. But be quick about it, before it's too late!

11 Eye-Opening True Crime Books for Fans of Crazy, Not Insane

Like the documentary, these books challenge our preconceived notions about killers.

9 Revealing John Wayne Gacy Books

From his twisted crimes to his record-breaking murder convictions, these books provide an in-depth look into the horrifying serial killer.

11 Chilling True Crime Books About Ted Bundy

The killer's own defense attorney described him as “the very definition of heartless evil.”

Investigating Harvard's Sordid Cold Case Revealed More Than Just a Murderer

We Keep the Dead Close exposes the horrors behind a respected institution.

The Best Free Horror & True Crime Books to Download This October

Treat yourself to a fresh tale of terror—free of charge!

10 Eye-Opening Zodiac Killer Books Every True Crime Obsessive Needs to Read

Can these true crime authors crack the notorious unsolved case?

How Sharon Tate's Murder Began a Victims' Rights Movement

Rachel Monroe's Savage Appetites explores the role of women in true crime, from detective to perpetrator and all the fans in between.

15 Riveting True Crime Books Written by Women

These authors are taking charge of the narrative.

Dance with the Devil: Andrew Bagby and the Tragic Murder at the Heart of Dear Zachary

The documentary started out as an homage to a murdered friend—but another tragedy was not far behind.

10 Eye-Opening True Crime Books by Mindhunter Author John Douglas

One of the earliest criminal profilers shares the most disturbing cases of his career.

Must-Read True Crime Books from #1 Bestselling Author Mark Bowden

Riveting true crime tales from a master of narrative journalism.