Continental Capers

Real-life European heists that will baffle and delight.

We Finally Have a Release Date for 'Above Suspicion'

The adaptation of Joe Sharkey's true crime book featuring Emilia Clarke hits VOD on May 14.

The Dark Side of London in the Swinging Sixties

True crime reads from the English capital's grooviest decade.

The Fascinating Evolution of True Crime

Discover where the genre got its start—and what the future may hold.

These Books About Richard Ramirez "The Night Stalker" Are Terrifying

Revealing the serial killer behind one of the most ghastly crime sprees in recent history, these books offer chilling insight into his horrifying attacks.

The Most Jaw-Dropping True Crime Books of 2020

Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? The men and women in the pages of these 15 books sure do.

December's Best Free Horror and True Crime Books Are Here!

Get your hands on a classic tale about dark magic, a book of Japanese ghost stories, and more—at no cost.

11 Eye-Opening True Crime Books for Fans of Crazy, Not Insane

Like the documentary, these books challenge our preconceived notions about killers.

9 Revealing John Wayne Gacy Books

From his twisted crimes to his record-breaking murder convictions, these books provide an in-depth look into the horrifying serial killer.

11 Chilling True Crime Books About Ted Bundy

The killer's own defense attorney described him as “the very definition of heartless evil.”

Investigating Harvard's Sordid Cold Case Revealed More Than Just a Murderer

We Keep the Dead Close exposes the horrors behind a respected institution.

The Best Free Horror & True Crime Books to Download This October

Treat yourself to a fresh tale of terror—free of charge!

10 Eye-Opening Zodiac Killer Books Every True Crime Obsessive Needs to Read

Can these true crime authors crack the notorious unsolved case?

How Sharon Tate's Murder Began a Victims' Rights Movement

Rachel Monroe's Savage Appetites explores the role of women in true crime, from detective to perpetrator and all the fans in between.

15 Riveting True Crime Books Written by Women

These authors are taking charge of the narrative.