Secrets and Lies: Lost at Sea or Murdered in Cold Blood?

    Books

    Secrets and Lies: Lost at Sea or Murdered in Cold Blood?

    In this psychological thriller, a husband's disappearance begins a dangerous game of deception.

    by Olivia Mason

    9 Underrated Paranormal Books That Will Get Under Your Skin

    Books

    9 Underrated Paranormal Books That Will Get Under Your Skin

    These tales of paranormal horror will have you sleeping with the light on.

    by Aliza Polkes

    GIVEAWAY: <em>From Here to Eternity: Traveling the World to Find the Good Death, </em>by Caitlin Doughty

    Books

    GIVEAWAY: From Here to Eternity: Traveling the World to Find the Good Death, by Caitlin Doughty

    Enter for a chance to win a copy of the "Ask a Mortician" web series creator's new book.

    by The Lineup Staff

    Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

    Books

    Cold Blooded: The Deadly Woman with 38 Aliases Who Murdered Her Husband

    Attorney Larry McNabney had a great life…that is, until his wife decided to take it.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    9 Books for Fans of <em>Law &amp; Order True Crime </em>

    Books

    9 Books for Fans of Law & Order True Crime 

    Murder, betrayal, and scandal create the perfect recipe for great television.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Free Horror and Mystery Ebooks to Download This Month

    Books

    Free Horror and Mystery Ebooks to Download This Month

    Catch up with the grandfathers of horror (for free).

    by Olivia Mason

    [CLOSED] Enter to Win a Copy of <em>The Bayou Strangler, </em>by Fred Rosen

    Books

    [CLOSED] Enter to Win a Copy of The Bayou Strangler, by Fred Rosen

    This true crime book examines the murders that rattled Louisiana's gay community in the late '90s and early '00s.

    by The Lineup Staff

    Randy Roth: The Wife Killer Who <em>Almost </em>Got Away With Murder

    Books

    Randy Roth: The Wife Killer Who Almost Got Away With Murder

    When Randy Roth’s fourth wife Cynthia died in an “accidental drowning,” police looked into his suspicious past and were shocked by what they found.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    45 of the Best Thriller Books from the Last 80 Years

    Books

    7 True Crime Books for Ann Rule Fans

    Books

    7 True Crime Books for Ann Rule Fans

    Add these books about disturbing cases to your list.

    by The Lineup Staff

    Deadly Greed: Charles Stuart Killed His Wife and Their Unborn Child for the Insurance Money

    Books

    Deadly Greed: Charles Stuart Killed His Wife and Their Unborn Child for the Insurance Money

    The father-to-be shot his wife and then himself to make it look like a botched robbery-murder.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    Murder in New Bedford: The Unsolved Case of New England's Deadliest Serial Killer

    Books

    Murder in New Bedford: The Unsolved Case of New England's Deadliest Serial Killer

    Nine women turned up dead. Two more were never found. To this day, the killer remains at large.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    9 YA Horror Books That Terrify at Any Age

    Books

    9 YA Horror Books That Terrify at Any Age

    These books aren't just for children.

    by Catherine Phelan

    8 Underrated Thriller Books

    Books

    8 Underrated Thriller Books

    Looking for something new? Page through one of these hair-raising selections.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    The Mad Chopper: One Cut Was Not Enough

    Books

    The Mad Chopper: One Cut Was Not Enough

    True crime author Fred Rosen remembers a case so gruesome even he hesitated to take it on.

    by Fred Rosen

    The Murder of Newscaster Diane Newton King

    Books

    The Murder of Newscaster Diane Newton King

    This small-town killing had a shocking twist.

    by Paola Crespo

    10 Suspense Books That Will Leave You Reeling

    Books

    10 Suspense Books That Will Leave You Reeling

    These books are guaranteed to put you on edge.

    by Aliza Polkes

    House of Horrors: The Heinous Crimes of Fred and Rosemary West

    Books

    House of Horrors: The Heinous Crimes of Fred and Rosemary West

    The murderous duo killed at least nine people together between their meeting in 1969 and their eventual arrest in 1994.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    The Unspeakable Crimes of Dr. Petiot

    Books

    The Unspeakable Crimes of Dr. Petiot

    Parisians thought they were escaping Nazi-occupied France. Instead, they faced death at the hands of a sick and twisted man.

    by Daniel O'Connor

     7 Chilling Books About Real-Life Kidnappings 

    Books

     7 Chilling Books About Real-Life Kidnappings 

    These true stories recount some of the world’s most shocking cases.

    by Sarah Mangiola

    scroll up